Blackboard   |   BannerWeb   |   Student Email   |   Student Help Desk Staff / Faculty Email   |   Intranet   |   Sharepoint
Ammonia Refrigeration Header About UsRequest InfoWebcamLanier Technical CollegeMain PageClass ScheduleCourses OfferedDiscount ProgramFaculty and StaffLocal Information and MapsRegistration Form
    Skip Navigation LinksHome Page > Economic Development > Class Schedule
 NEW! ON-SITE TRAINING AVAILABLE FOR NON-LAB CLASSES  10% Discount for all IARW-WFLO Members
 The Official IARW-WFLO Ammonia Refrigeration Training Program
RETA Certification Exams

Lanier Technical College is a RETA Network Testing Center for the CIRO, CARO, and CRES exams. These exams are optional and are only given after the Operator I, Operator II and the Operator Refresher classes. Beginning January 1, 2018 these exams will start at 3:00 PM on Thursday following the Operator I, Operator II and the Operator Refresher classes.

Testers: Please contact Dan Reisinger at RETA at least 2 weeks prior to test date for test application and scheduling.
Phone: 1-844-801-3711 or 541-497-2955, fax: 541-497-2966 / Email: dan@reta.com

RETA Exam Handbook Application Form
 
   
Class Schedule
1. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Level I
$1250.00

(FULL) Monday, April 30 - Thursday, May 03, 2018
(FULL) Monday, May 21 - Thursday, May 24, 2018
Monday, June 04 - Thursday, June 07, 2018
Monday, June 25 - Thursday, June 28, 2018
Monday, July 16 - Thursday, July 19, 2018
Monday, July 30 - Thursday, August 02, 2018
Monday, August 20 - Thursday, August 23, 2018
Monday, August 27 - Thursday, August 30, 2018
2. Ammonia for Non-Operators
$495.00

Wednesday, May 30 - Thursday, May 31, 2018
Wednesday, September 05 - Thursday, September 06, 2018
3. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Operator I - Spanish Version
$1250.00

4. Industrial Refrigeration Operator Refresher
$750.00

Must Complete Operator I & II at Lanier Tech. or GCCC prior to attending this class.
May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Tuesday, May 15 - Thursday, May 17, 2018
5. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Level II
$1250.00

Must Complete Operator I at Lanier Tech. or GCCC prior to Operator II.
Monday, May 07 - Thursday, May 10, 2018
Monday, June 11 - Thursday, June 14, 2018
Monday, July 09 - Thursday, July 12, 2018
Monday, August 06 - Thursday, August 09, 2018
6. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Level III - Technical
$1250.00

Monday, July 23 - Thursday, July 26, 2018
7. Maintenance & Troubleshooting for Refrigeration Operators
$1250.00

Monday, June 18 - Thursday, June 21, 2018
Monday, August 13 - Thursday, August 16, 2018
8. PSM / RMP for Ammonia Operator
$995.00

Monday, September 10 - Thursday, September 13, 2018
9. HAZMAT 8 Hour Refresher
$295.00

May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Wednesday, September 19 - Wednesday, September 19, 2018
10. HAZMAT 24 Hour Technician
$595.00

May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Monday, September 17 - Wednesday, September 19, 2018
11. HAZMAT On-Scene Incident Command
$295.00

May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Thursday, September 20 - Thursday, September 20, 2018
13. PLC Maintenance & Troubleshooting - Allen Bradley
$799.00

Tuesday, July 24 - Wednesday, July 25, 2018
14. RETA Basic Electricity I
$1250.00

15. RETA Basic Electricity II
$1250.00

 
   
Campuses / Contact Us / Directions

© 2014 Lanier Technical College
2990 Landrum Education Drive, Oakwood, Georgia 30566
Phone: 770-533-7000 | Fax: 770-531-6328
A Unit of the Technical College System of Georgia

An Equal Opportunity Institution | Disability Services | National Human Trafficking Resource Center