Blackboard   |   BannerWeb   |   Student Email   |   Student Help Desk Staff / Faculty Email   |   Intranet   |   Sharepoint
Ammonia Refrigeration Header About UsRequest InfoWebcamLanier Technical CollegeMain PageClass ScheduleCourses OfferedDiscount ProgramFaculty and StaffLocal Information and MapsRegistration Form
    Skip Navigation LinksHome Page > Economic Development > Class Schedule
 NEW! ON-SITE TRAINING AVAILABLE FOR NON-LAB CLASSES  10% Discount for all IARW-WFLO Members
 The Official IARW-WFLO Ammonia Refrigeration Training Program
RETA Certification Exams

Lanier Technical College is a RETA Network Testing Center for the CIRO, CARO, and CRES exams. These exams are optional and are only given after the Operator I, Operator II and the Operator Refresher classes. Beginning January 1, 2018 these exams will start at 3:00 PM on Thursday following the Operator I, Operator II and the Operator Refresher classes.

Testers: Please contact Dan Reisinger at RETA at least 2 weeks prior to test date for test application and scheduling.
Phone: 1-844-801-3711 or 541-497-2955, fax: 541-497-2966 / Email: dan@reta.com

RETA Exam Handbook Application Form
 
   
Class Schedule
1. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Level I
$1250.00

(FULL) Monday, December 04 - Thursday, December 07, 2017
Monday, January 08 - Thursday, January 11, 2018
Monday, January 22 - Thursday, January 25, 2018
Monday, February 19 - Thursday, February 22, 2018
2. Ammonia for Non-Operators
$495.00

Wednesday, January 31 - Friday, February 02, 2018
3. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Operator I - Spanish Version
$1250.00

4. Industrial Refrigeration Operator Refresher
$750.00

Must Complete Operator I & II at Lanier Tech. or GCCC prior to attending this class.
May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Tuesday, January 16 - Thursday, January 18, 2018
5. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Level II
$1250.00

Must Complete Operator I at Lanier Tech. or GCCC prior to Operator II.
(FULL) Monday, November 27 - Thursday, November 30, 2017
Monday, February 05 - Thursday, February 08, 2018
Monday, February 26 - Thursday, March 01, 2018
6. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Level III - Technical
$1250.00

Monday, April 16 - Thursday, April 19, 2018
Monday, July 23 - Thursday, July 26, 2018
7. Maintenance & Troubleshooting for Refrigeration Operators
$1250.00

Monday, March 05 - Thursday, March 08, 2018
8. PSM / RMP for Ammonia Operator
$995.00

Monday, December 11 - Thursday, December 14, 2017
Monday, February 12 - Thursday, February 15, 2018
9. HAZMAT 8 Hour Refresher
$295.00

May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Wednesday, February 14 - Wednesday, February 14, 2018
10. HAZMAT 24 Hour Technician
$595.00

May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Monday, February 12 - Wednesday, February 14, 2018
11. HAZMAT On-Scene Incident Command
$295.00

May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Thursday, February 15 - Thursday, February 15, 2018
13. PLC Maintenance & Troubleshooting - Allen Bradley
$799.00

(FULL) Tuesday, February 06 - Wednesday, February 07, 2018
14. RETA Basic Electricity I
$1250.00

Monday, March 12 - Thursday, March 15, 2018
Monday, March 26 - Thursday, March 29, 2018
15. RETA Basic Electricity II
$1250.00

Monday, March 19 - Thursday, March 22, 2018
Monday, April 02 - Thursday, April 05, 2018
 
   
Campuses / Contact Us / Directions

© 2014 Lanier Technical College
2990 Landrum Education Drive, Oakwood, Georgia 30566
Phone: 770-533-7000 | Fax: 770-531-6328
A Unit of the Technical College System of Georgia

An Equal Opportunity Institution | Disability Services | National Human Trafficking Resource Center