Blackboard   |   BannerWeb   |   Student Email   |   Student Help Desk Staff / Faculty Email   |   Intranet   |   Sharepoint
Logo,Apply Now, Request Info Home Page - Lanier Technical CollegeApply NowRequest Information
    Skip Navigation LinksHome Page > Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Select a semester to view the calendar.

Summer Semester 2018
Fall Semester 2018
Spring Semester 2019
  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019- New Year's Day Holiday- College closed
  • Thursday, January 17, 2019- Late Orientation for Spring 2019
  • Friday, January 18, 2019- Instructors may take annual leave
  • Monday, January 21, 2019- Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday- College closed
  • Tuesday, January 22, 2019- First Day of Classes for Full Semester and Session A Courses
  • Tuesday, January 22 through Thursday, January 24, 2019- Drop/Add
  • Thursday, January 24, 2019- Last day to withdraw from a Full Semester of Session A Course without academic or financial penalty
  • Monday, January 28, 2019- Tuition-Fee Payment Deadline- 7:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 21, 2019- Last day to withdraw from a Session A Course with a grade of "W"
  • Friday, February 22, 2019- Institute Day/Staff Development Day- 8:00 AM to Noon
  • Monday, February 25 through Friday, March 1, 2019- Returning Student Advisement Week for Summer Semester- Classes are in session
  • Tuesday, March 12 and Wednesday, March 13, 2019- Final Exams for Session A Courses
  • Wednesday, March 13, 2019- Last day of Session A
  • Thursday, March 14, 2019- First Day of Classes for Session B Courses
  • Thursday, March 14 through Tuesday, March 19, 2019- Drop/Add for Session B Courses
  • Friday, March 15, 2019- Midterm for Full Semester
  • Tuesday, March 19, 2019- Last day to withdraw from a Session B Course without academic or financial penalty
  • Wednesday, March 20 2019- Tuition-Fee Payment Deadline for Session B Courses- 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 27- Last day to withdraw from a Full Semester Course with a grade of "W"
  • Monday, April 1 through Friday, April 5, 2019- Spring Break- College is open but no classes are in session- Instructors may take annual leave
  • Friday, April 19, 2019- Last day to apply for Summer 2019 Graduation
  • Thursday, April 25, 2019- Last day to withdraw from a Session B Course with a grade of "W"
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2019- New Student Orientation for Summer 2019- No Classes
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2019- Last Day of Classes for Full Semester and Session B Courses
  • Wednesday, May 15 and Thursday, May 16, 2019- Final Exams for Full Semester and Session B Courses
  • Friday, May 17, 2019-Commencement Ceremony on the Hall Campus Quadrangle 9:00am - 10:30am. All LTC College Offices are closed.
  • Friday, May 17, 2019- Grades Due no later than 12:00 Noon. Instructors may take annual leave after grades are turned in and after full time instructors participate in the Commencement Ceremony
  • Monday, May 20 through Friday, May 24, 2019- Semester Break- College is open but no classes are in session- Instructors may take annual leave
Summer Semester 2019
Campuses / Contact Us / Directions

© 2018 Lanier Technical College
Effective Dec. 3, 2018, Lanier Technical College's address will be: 2535 Lanier Tech Drive, Gainesville, GA 30507
Phone: 770-533-7000 | Fax: 770-531-6328
A Unit of the Technical College System of Georgia

An Equal Opportunity Institution | Disability Services | National Human Trafficking Resource Center

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader