Blackboard   |   BannerWeb   |   Student Email   |   Student Help Desk Staff / Faculty Email   |   Intranet   |   Sharepoint
Ammonia Refrigeration Header About UsRequest InfoWebcamLanier Technical CollegeMain PageClass ScheduleCourses OfferedDiscount ProgramFaculty and StaffLocal Information and MapsRegistration Form
    Skip Navigation LinksHome Page > Economic Development > Class Schedule
   
 NEW! ON-SITE TRAINING AVAILABLE FOR NON-LAB CLASSES    
 The Official IARW-WFLO Ammonia Refrigeration Training Program 10% Discount for all IARW-WFLO Members
RETA Certification Exams

Lanier Technical College is a RETA Network Testing Center for the CIRO, CARO, and CRES exams. These exams are optional and are only given after the Operator I, Operator II and the Operator Refresher classes. Beginning January 1, 2018 these exams will start at 3:00 PM on Thursday following the Operator I, Operator II and the Operator Refresher classes.

Testers: Please contact Dan Reisinger at RETA at least 2 weeks prior to test date for test application and scheduling.
Phone: 1-844-801-3711 or 541-497-2955, fax: 541-497-2966 / Email: dan@reta.com

RETA Exam Handbook Application Form

During the move (September 1, 2018 to January 6, 2019)

Lab classes will not be offered (Operator I, II, III, Refresher, and Maintenance and Troubleshooting)

Non-lab classes and training at Customer's Facilities will be available (Ammonia for Non-Operator, PSM/RMP, Hazmat 24 hour and 8 hour refresher, and On Scene Incident Commander)

We have added additional Lab Classes this summer, so please register at
www.laniertech.edu/ammoniaregistration
as early as possible to get your preferred date.

For more information on the Ammonia Program and the new lab
email us at ammonia@laniertech.edu, or call 770-533-6992.

Class Schedule
1. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Level I
$1250.00

(FULL) Monday, August 27 - Thursday, August 30, 2018
Monday, January 07 - Thursday, January 10, 2019
Monday, January 14 - Thursday, January 17, 2019
Monday, February 11 - Thursday, February 14, 2019
Monday, March 18 - Thursday, March 21, 2019
2. Ammonia for Non-Operators
$495.00

Wednesday, September 05 - Thursday, September 06, 2018
3. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Operator I - Spanish Version
$1250.00

4. Industrial Refrigeration Operator Refresher
$750.00

Must Complete Operator I & II at Lanier Tech, GCCC or other approved school prior to attending Operator Refresher. May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Tuesday, February 26 - Thursday, February 28, 2019
5. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Level II
$1250.00

Must Complete Operator I at Lanier Tech, GCCC or other approved school prior to attending Operator II.
Monday, January 28 - Thursday, January 31, 2019
Monday, February 18 - Thursday, February 21, 2019
6. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Level III - Technical
$1250.00

Must Complete Operator II at Lanier Tech, GCCC or other approved school prior to attending Operator III.
Monday, February 04 - Thursday, February 07, 2019
7. Maintenance & Troubleshooting for Refrigeration Operators
$1250.00

Monday, March 25 - Thursday, March 28, 2019
8. PSM / RMP for Ammonia Operator
$995.00

(FULL) Monday, September 10 - Thursday, September 13, 2018
Monday, October 29 - Thursday, November 01, 2018
9. HAZMAT 8 Hour Refresher
$295.00

May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Wednesday, September 19 - Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Wednesday, October 24 - Wednesday, October 24, 2018
10. HAZMAT 24 Hour Technician
$595.00

May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Monday, September 17 - Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, October 22 - Wednesday, October 24, 2018
11. HAZMAT On-Scene Incident Command
$295.00

May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Thursday, September 20 - Thursday, September 20, 2018
Thursday, October 25 - Thursday, October 25, 2018
13. PLC Maintenance & Troubleshooting - Allen Bradley
$799.00

14. RETA Basic Electricity I
$1250.00

Monday, September 24 - Thursday, September 27, 2018
15. RETA Basic Electricity II
$1250.00

 
Campuses / Contact Us / Directions

© 2018 Lanier Technical College
2990 Landrum Education Drive, Oakwood, Georgia 30566
Phone: 770-533-7000 | Fax: 770-531-6328
A Unit of the Technical College System of Georgia

An Equal Opportunity Institution | Disability Services | National Human Trafficking Resource Center

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader