Blackboard   |   BannerWeb   |   Student Email   |   Student Help Desk Staff / Faculty Email   |   Intranet   |   Sharepoint
Ammonia Refrigeration Header About UsRequest InfoWebcamLanier Technical CollegeMain PageClass ScheduleCourses OfferedDiscount ProgramFaculty and StaffLocal Information and MapsRegistration Form
    Skip Navigation LinksHome Page > Economic Development > Class Schedule
 NEW! ON-SITE TRAINING AVAILABLE FOR NON-LAB CLASSES  10% Discount for all IARW-WFLO Members
 The Official IARW-WFLO Ammonia Refrigeration Training Program
RETA Certification Exams

Lanier Technical College is a RETA Network Testing Center for the CIRO, CARO, and CRES exams. These exams are optional and are only given after the Operator I, Operator II and the Operator Refresher classes. Beginning January 1, 2018 these exams will start at 3:00 PM on Thursday following the Operator I, Operator II and the Operator Refresher classes.

Testers: Please contact Dan Reisinger at RETA at least 2 weeks prior to test date for test application and scheduling.
Phone: 1-844-801-3711 or 541-497-2955, fax: 541-497-2966 / Email: dan@reta.com

RETA Exam Handbook Application Form
 
   
Class Schedule
1. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Level I
$1250.00

(FULL) Monday, March 12 - Thursday, March 15, 2018
(FULL) Monday, April 02 - Thursday, April 05, 2018
Monday, April 30 - Thursday, May 03, 2018
Monday, May 21 - Thursday, May 24, 2018
Monday, June 04 - Thursday, June 07, 2018
2. Ammonia for Non-Operators
$495.00

Wednesday, May 30 - Thursday, May 31, 2018
3. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Operator I - Spanish Version
$1250.00

4. Industrial Refrigeration Operator Refresher
$750.00

Must Complete Operator I & II at Lanier Tech. or GCCC prior to attending this class.
May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Tuesday, May 15 - Thursday, May 17, 2018
5. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Level II
$1250.00

Must Complete Operator I at Lanier Tech. or GCCC prior to Operator II.
(FULL) Monday, February 26 - Thursday, March 01, 2018
Monday, April 09 - Thursday, April 12, 2018
Monday, May 07 - Thursday, May 10, 2018
6. Industrial Ammonia Refrigeration Level III - Technical
$1250.00

Monday, April 16 - Thursday, April 19, 2018
Monday, July 23 - Thursday, July 26, 2018
7. Maintenance & Troubleshooting for Refrigeration Operators
$1250.00

Monday, March 05 - Thursday, March 08, 2018
Monday, April 23 - Thursday, April 26, 2018
8. PSM / RMP for Ammonia Operator
$995.00

Monday, September 10 - Thursday, September 13, 2018
9. HAZMAT 8 Hour Refresher
$295.00

May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Wednesday, September 19 - Wednesday, September 19, 2018
10. HAZMAT 24 Hour Technician
$595.00

May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Monday, September 17 - Wednesday, September 19, 2018
11. HAZMAT On-Scene Incident Command
$295.00

May be scheduled on request. Call 770-533-6992 for further information.
Thursday, September 20 - Thursday, September 20, 2018
13. PLC Maintenance & Troubleshooting - Allen Bradley
$799.00

Tuesday, April 10 - Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Tuesday, May 01 - Wednesday, May 02, 2018
Tuesday, June 05 - Wednesday, June 06, 2018
14. RETA Basic Electricity I
$1250.00

Monday, March 12 - Thursday, March 15, 2018
Monday, March 26 - Thursday, March 29, 2018
15. RETA Basic Electricity II
$1250.00

Monday, March 19 - Thursday, March 22, 2018
Monday, April 02 - Thursday, April 05, 2018
 
   
Campuses / Contact Us / Directions

© 2014 Lanier Technical College
2990 Landrum Education Drive, Oakwood, Georgia 30566
Phone: 770-533-7000 | Fax: 770-531-6328
A Unit of the Technical College System of Georgia

An Equal Opportunity Institution | Disability Services | National Human Trafficking Resource Center